Monthly Council Meeting Agendas

Members of the public may attend meetings of the Council, see our Standing Orders (rules) under policies.

Meetings take place on the second Thursday of each month, except August, at 7.00 pm (unless otherwise notified on the agenda) at Coity Higher Community Centre, Heol West Plas.  In addition the December meeting is a Precept Meeting and not an Ordinary Meeting and the Annual Meeting in May takes place at 6.30 pm

An agenda will be displayed in the noticeboards outside Litchard School on Garfield Avenue,  Coity Post Office,  Coety Primary School at Parc Derwen, Trem y Castell and near Pendre Post Office at least 3 days before each meeting.  If you would like to see any of the accompanying papers  please contact the Clerk.   The agenda for the April 2021 meeting is published here

Extraordinary Meeting Thursday 27th August 2020

An Extraordinary Meeting of the Council has been called to discuss the agenda items detailed here

 

Extraordinary Meeting Monday 23rd March 2020

In order to make arrangements for the council’s business to continue during the COVID-19 pandemic, the council have called an extraordinary meeting to be held at 7.00 pm on Monday 23rd March at Gillead Chapel Hall, Coity.  The agenda is shown is here

 

Meeting Dates for 2021/22

  • Thursday 8th April 2021 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 13th May 2021 6.30 pm – Annual Meeting
  • Thursday 13th May 2021 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 10th June 2021 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 8th July 2021 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • No August Meeting
  • Thursday 9th September 2021 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 7th October 2021 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 11th November 2021 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 9th December 2021 7.00 pm – Precept Meeting
  • Thursday 13th January 2022 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 10th February 2022 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 10th March 2022 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting