Monthly Council Meeting Agendas

Members of the public may attend meetings of the Council, see our Standing Orders (rules) under policies.

Meetings take place on the second Thursday of each month, except August, at 7.00 pm (unless otherwise notified on the agenda) at Coity Higher Community Centre, Heol West Plas.  In addition the December meeting is a Precept Meeting and not an Ordinary Meeting and the Annual Meeting in May takes place at 6.30 pm

An agenda will be displayed in the noticeboards outside Litchard School on Garfield Avenue,  the Post Office in Coity,  Coety Primary School at Parc Derwen and in the noticeboard near the Post Office box close to Pendre Post Office at least 3 days before each meeting.  If you would like to see any of the accompanying papers  please contact the Clerk.  The agenda for the December precept meeting will be published here 3 days prior to the meeting.  The venue for this meeting has changed to Coety Primary School due to the Community Centre being used as a polling station.

Meeting Dates for 2019/20

  • Thursday 11th April 2019 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 9th May 2019 6.00 pm – Annual Meeting
  • Thursday 9th May 2019 6.30 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 13th June 2019 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 4th July 2019 6.10 pm – Extraordinary Meeting (called 30/6/19)
  • Thursday 11th July 2019 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • No August Meeting
  • Thursday 12th September 2019 6.30 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 10th October 2019 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 14th November 2019 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 12th December 2018 7.00 pm – Precept Meeting
  • Thursday 9th January 2020 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 13th February 2020 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting
  • Thursday 12th March 2020 7.00 pm – Ordinary Meeting