## <u>Draft Summary of the Annual Meeting of Coity Higher Community Council held on Thursday 8<sup>th</sup></u> <u>May 2025 at 6.00 pm at Litchard Primary School and via Zoom</u>

<u>Attendance:</u> Councillors S Bletsoe, N Deere\* (from 6.12 pm), Y Walton-Davies (from 6.08 pm), L Jeffreys, L Lewis (from 6.05 pm), G Langdon, L Richards, P Robinson, Alan Wathan (Chair items 1-3), A Williams\* (from 6.20 pm), J Williams, M Williams (Chair from item 3 onwards) and D Wingar

## **Apologies:**

Public: None

## **Declarations of Interest:**

Councillor	Item	Minute	Interest	Speak/Vote
Steve Bletsoe	BCBC Matters	All relevant	Member	No/No
Alan Wathan	BCBC Matters	All relevant	Member	No/No
Amanda Williams	BCBC Matters	All relevant	Member	No/No
	Proposals by M Williams	All relevant	Wife	No/No
Martin Williams	BCBC Matters incl.	All relevant	Member	No/No
	Proposals by A Williams	All relevant	Husband	No/No

Minute	Agenda Item	Action
Number		
1/25-26	Apologies for Absence	As above
2/25-26	Declarations of Interest	As above
3/25-26	To Appoint a Chair for the Year 2025/2026	<ul> <li>Councillor Martin Williams was nominated an unanimously elected Chair of Council and chaired the meeting from this point.</li> <li>A Declaration of Acceptance of Office form was signed.</li> </ul>
4/25-26	To Appoint a Vice-Chair for the Year 2025/2026	<ul> <li>Councillor Alan Wathan was nominated and unanimously elected Vice-Chair of Council.</li> <li>A Declaration of Acceptance of Office form was signed.</li> </ul>
5/25-26	Minutes of the Last Annual Meeting of Council	That the minutes of the Annual Meeting of Council held in May 2025 be noted as an aide memoire as they were approved and signed in 2024.
6/25-26	To Determine a timetable of Meetings 2025/2026	<ul> <li>It was unanimously agreed that the council meetings would remain on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Thursday</li> </ul>

<sup>\*</sup>Attended via zoom

		of the month and start at 7.00 pm, except for August when there is no meeting and July which will be held a week earlier due to the Clerk's previously agreed annual leave.
7/25-26	To Appoint Committees and Agree Their Terms of Reference	The Terms of Reference remain unchanged.
		<ul> <li>The Allotment Appeals Committee would be made up as follows:</li> </ul>
		<ul> <li>Councillor Lisa Lewis</li> <li>Councillor Luke Richards</li> <li>Councillor Martin Williams (Chair of Committee)</li> <li>Councillor John Williams</li> </ul>
		The Finance & Resources Committee would be made up as follows:
		<ul> <li>Councillor Lynda Jeffreys</li> <li>Councillor Luke Richards</li> <li>Councillor David Wingar</li> <li>Councillor Alan Wathan (Committee Chair)</li> <li>Councillor Martin Williams (ex-officio Chair)</li> </ul>
		<ul> <li>The Community Access Plan Working Group would be made up as follows:</li> </ul>
		<ul> <li>Councillor Luke Richards</li> <li>Councillor Yvonne Walton-Davies</li> <li>Councillor Peter Robinson</li> <li>Councillor Martin Williams (Chair of Group)</li> </ul>
		<ul> <li>The Staff &amp; Disciplinary Committees would be made up as follows:</li> </ul>
		<ul> <li>Councillor Steve Bletsoe</li> <li>Councillor Peter Robinson</li> <li>Councillor Amanda Williams</li> <li>Councillor Martin Williams (Chair of Committee)</li> </ul>
		<ul> <li>The Asset Transfer Working Group would be made up as follows:</li> </ul>

	T	
		<ul> <li>Councillor Steve Bletsoe</li> <li>Councillor Gareth Langdon</li> <li>Councillor Peter Robinson</li> <li>Councillor David Wingar</li> <li>Councillor Amanda Williams</li> <li>Councillor Martin Williams</li> <li>Councillor Alan Wathan (Chair of Committee)</li> </ul>
8/25-26	To Appoint Representatives to Represent the Council	<ul> <li>BCBC T&amp;CC Forum - Councillor Lisa Lewis (Councillor Lynda Jeffreys reserve)</li> <li>Coity Wallia Conservators - Councillor Martin Williams &amp; Councillor Yvonne Walton-Davies</li> <li>One Voice Wales Area Committee - Councillor Lynda Jeffreys</li> <li>One Voice Wales Larger and Annual Meetings, plus Conferences - Chair or Vice-Chair (Councillor Yvonne Walton-Davies as a substitute for the One Voice Wales meetings.)</li> </ul>
9/25-26	To Accept the 2025/2026 Allowances for the Chair, Vice- Chair, Committee Chairs as Agreed at the December 2024 Precept Meeting	The allowances were noted, agreed and approved. Forms were distributed, completed and given to the Clerk at the end of the meeting.
10/25-26	To Note the Internal Auditor for 2024/2025 as agreed at the May 2024 Annual Meeting and to Agree the Internal Auditor for 2025/2026	It was unanimously agreed that Ridgewood Associates would remain the Internal Auditor for the Community Council Audit for 2025/2026.
11/25-26	To Agree the Council's Solicitor for 2025/2026	<ul> <li>It was agreed that the Clerk would use DP Law for future work.</li> </ul>
12/25-26	Agreement from all to adopt the council's Code of Conduct and current standing orders, financial regulations and other policies	<ul> <li>All Councillors agreed to adopt the Code of Conduct and all other orders, regulations and policies as above.</li> </ul>