<u>Draft Summary of the Annual Meeting of Coity Higher Community Council held on Thursday 12th</u> <u>May 2022 at Litchard Primary School and via Zoom</u>

Attendance:

Councillors Steve Bletsoe, Darren Brown, Stuart Charles, Yvonne Walton-Davies, Alison Hughes, Lynda Jeffreys, Lisa Lewis, Luke Richards, Alan Wathan (Chair), Amanda Williams, John Williams, Martin Williams and David Wingar

Apologies:

None

Declarations of Interest:

No declarations of interest were made for items on the agenda.

Minute Number	Agenda Item	Action
3/22-23	To Appoint a Chair for the Year	 Outgoing Chair Councillor Alan Wathan chaired the meeting for items 1,2 and 3. Councillor Alan Wathan was unanimously re-elected Chair of Council and continued chairing the meeting from this point.
4/22-23	To Appoint a Vice-Chair for the Year	 Councillor Martin Williams was unanimously re-elected Vice-Chair of Council.
6/22-23	To Determine a Timetable of Meetings for 2022/23	 It was unanimously agreed that the council meetings would remain on the 2nd Thursday of the month and start at 7.00 pm. The Clerk had distributed a list of meetings for the year.
7/22-23	To Appoint Committees and agree their Terms of Reference	 The Clerk had circulated the Terms of Reference in advance of the meeting and these were approved and accepted; with the increase in councillor numbers, it was agreed to increase each committee size by 1 from 4 to 5. It was also agreed to set up an Asset Transfer Working Group to look at the Expressions of Interest in Pendre and Litchard Fields including Coity Higher Community Centre.

- The Allotment Appeals Committee would be made up as follows:
- Councillor Darren Brown
- Councillor Lynda Jeffreys
- Councillor Lisa Lewis
- Councillor Luke Richards
- Councillor Alan Wathan (Chair of Committee
- The Finance & Resources
 Committee would be made up as follows:
- Councillor Lynda Jeffreys
- Councillor Luke Richards
- Councillor David Wingar
- > Councillor Alan Wathan
- Councillor Martin Williams (Committee Chair)
- The Community Access Plan Committee would be made up as Follows:
- Councillor Darren Brown
- Councillor Stuart Charles
- Councillor John Williams
- Councillor Alan Wathan
- Councillor Martin Williams (Chair of Committee)
- The Staff & Disciplinary Committees would be made up as follows:
- Councillor Steve Bletsoe
- Councillor Alison Hughes
- Councillor Luke Richards
- Councillor Amanda Williams
- Councillor Alan Wathan (Chair of Committee)
- The Asset Transfer Working Group would be made up as follows:
- Councillor Lisa Lewis
- Councillor David Wingar
- Councillor Amanda Williams
- Councillor Alan Wathan (Chair of Committee)

8/22-23	To Appoint Representatives to Represent the Council	 It was unanimously agreed to the following: BCBC T&CC Forum - Councillor Lisa Lewis (Councillor Lynda Jeffreys reserve) School Community Governors - Councillor Alison Hughes (Coety Primary) Litchard Primary tbc Coity Wallia Conservators - Councillor John Williams One Voice Wales Area Committee - Councillor Lynda Jeffreys One Voice Wales Larger and Annual Meetings, plus Conferences - Chair or Vice-Chair
9/22-23	To note the 2022/2023 Allowances for the Chair and Vice-Chair as agreed at the December 2021 Precept Meeting	The allowances were noted, agreed and approved.
10/22-23	To Discuss the IRPW Report 2022 ref. Attendance Allowance	It was unanimously agreed to offer the attendance allowance to Councillors, a payment of £30 pa as well as the Councillor Allowance of £150 pa
11/22-23	To note the Internal Auditor for 2021/2022 and agree the Internal Auditor for 2022/23	 The Internal Auditor for 2021/2022 was noted as Ridgewood Associates. It was agreed to review the Internal Auditor for 2022/23.
12/22-23	To Agree the Council's Solicitor for 2022/2023	 It was unanimously agreed to use the services of King Davies & Partners, Maesteg.
13/22-23	Code of Conduct	All Councillors agreed to adopt the Code of Conduct and had signed their Declaration of Acceptance of Office stating this.